Result complain, Re-assessment and Re-examination notice of BBS Program -2024       ||    বাউবির ১২, ১৩ ও ১৪ জুলাই এর সকল পরীক্ষা স্থগিত       ||    বাউবির স্নাতক/স্নাতক (সন্মান) ডিগ্রি প্রোগ্রামের শিক্ষার্থীদের International Summer Camp Programme 2024 জাকার্তা ও বালিতে অংশগ্রহনের বিজ্ঞপ্তি।       ||    মোবাইল ফোনের মাধ্যমে পরীক্ষার ফলাফল দেখার পদ্ধতি       ||    

Academic Council


  • Chairman

    Name & Desgination Phone Email
    Professor Dr. Syed Humayun Akhter PhD
    Vice-Chancellor
    Bangladesh Open University 

    996691100 (Gazipur),
    09666730730 Ext.101 (Gazipur)
    09666730730 Ext.201 (Dhaka)

    vc@bou.ac.bd

    shakhter@bou.ac.bd
    vcoffice@bou.ac.bd

    Members

    Name & Desgination Phone Email
    Professor Dr. Nasim Banu PhD
    Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Administration)
    Bangladesh Open University 
    996691115
    09666730730 Ext.102

     pvc_ad@bou.ac.bd

     nasimbanu@bou.a.cbd

    Professor Dr. Mahbuba Nasreen PhD
    Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
    Bangladesh Open University

    996691163 (Gazipur)
    09666730730 Ext.103 (Gazipur),
    09666730730 Ext. 203 (Dhaka)

     

    pvc_ac@bou.ac.bd

    mnasreen@bou.ac.bd

    mnasreen@du.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Mohsin Uddin
    Dean, School of Education, BOU 

    99661107, 09666730730 

    Ext. : 605

     

    dean.soe@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Md. Mayenul Islam
    Dean, School of Business, BOU
    996691106, 09666730730 Ext.662


    dean.sob@bou.ac.bd
    islammayenul@bou.ac.bd
    Professor Dr. Md. Farid Hossain
    Dean, School of Agriculture and Rural Development, BOU 
    996691110, 09666730730 Ext. : 673

     dean.sard@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. K. M. Rezanur Rahman
    Dean, School of Science and Technology, BOU
    996691111, 09666730730 Ext. : 685

     dean.sst@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Md. Zahangir Alam
    Dean, School of Social Science, Humanities and Language, BOU
    996691108, 09666730730 Ext. : 618

     

    dean.sshl@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Sabina Yasmin
    Dean, Open School, BOU 
    996691109, 09666730730 Ext. : 635

    dean.os@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Sufia Begum 
    Professor (Grade-1)

    School of Education, BOU

    09666730730 Ext. : 675

    sufia@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Md. Shah Alam Sarker
    Professor (Grade-1)

    School of Agriculture and Rural Development, BOU

     

    09666730730 Ext. : 675

     drsarkersard@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Mostofa Azad Kamal
    Professor (Grade-1)

    School of Business, BOU

    09666730730 Ext. : 667

    mostofa_azad@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Sadia Afroze Sultana (Grade-1)
    Professor, Open School, BOU

    09666730730 Ext. : 636

     sadia.os@bou.ac.bd
    Professor Dr. Qazi Mohammad Galib Ahsan
    Professor, School of Business, BOU

    09666730730 Ext. : 665

     qgalib@bou.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Soaib Ahmed (Soaib Gibran)
    Professor, School of Education, BOU
    09666730730 Ext. : 610

     drsoaibg@bou.ac.bd
    Professor Dr. Sharker Md. Numan
    Professor (Medical Science), SST, BOU
    09666730730 Ext. : 687 numan@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Md. Rokibur Rahman

    Professor, School of Agriculture and Rural Development, BOU 

    09666730730 Ex.677 

     

     rokibsard@bou.ac.bd

     Prof. Dr. Md. Chenggish Khan

    Professor, Open School, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.638

     

     chenggish@ bou.ac.bd

     Prof. Dr. Md. Serazul Islam

    Professor, School of Business, BOU

    09666730730, Ext.668 

     

     

    islamserazul@bou.ac.bd

     Prof. Dr. Nahid Ferdousi

    Professor, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Languages, BOU 

     09666730730, Ex.628

     

     

    nahidf@bou.ac.bd

     Prof. Dr. Md. Serazul Islam

    Professor School of Agriculture

    and Rural Development, BOU 

     09666730730 Ex.680

     

     serazsard@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Abul Hasnat Md. Shamim

    Professor, School of Agriculture and

    Rural Development, BOU 

    09666730730 Ex.679 

     

     shamim@ bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Mohd. Amirul Islam

    Professor, Open School, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.639  amirul202@ bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Salma Ainy

    Professor, School of Social Sciences

    Humanities and Languages, BOU

     09666730730, Ex.622  sainy@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sayedul Haque

    Professor, School of Social Sciences,

    Humanities and Languages, BOU 

    09666730730, Ex.625 saydulbou1998@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Taleb

    Professor, School of Agriculture and

    Rural Development, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.674 talebphd@ bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Md. Anisur Rahman

    Professor, School of Social Sciences,

    Humanities and Languages, BOU 

    09666730730, Ex.623 anisurj17@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Abu Kaiser Mohammad Ashraful Alam

    Professor, School of Agriculture and Rural Development, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.678 drashrafsard@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Lovely Akhter Dolly

    Professor, School of Education, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.612 dollylovely2018@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Md. Anwarul Islam

    Professor, School  of Educatiion, BOU

    09666730730, Ext.613 anwarul2003islam@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Tanvir Ahsan

    Professor (Sociology), School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Languages, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.627 tanvirahsan@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Mohammad Zahir Raihan

    Professor (Finance)

    School of Business, BOU 

    09666730730 Ex.669 mzraihan@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Rafsan Mahmud

    Professor (English), Open School, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.649

    rafsan@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Md. Motaharul Islam

    Professor (Management) 

    Open School, BOU

    09666730730 Ex.642

    motahar@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Shaheen Ahmed

    Professor (Management)

    School of Businss, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.792  sahmed@bou.ac.bd

     Prof. Dr. Most. Shirin Sultana

    Professor (Agriculture) 

    Open School, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.644  ssultana_agric@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Mohammad Jafaur Ahamed

    Professor (Accounting)

    Open School, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.645  jafaur@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Saima Ahmed 

    Professor (Geography & Environment)

    School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Languages, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.629  saima.ahmad68@ bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Md. Iqbal Husain

    Professor (Sociology)

    Open School, BOU

     09666730730 Ex.646  ihusain1979@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Amirul Islam

    Professor (Mathematics)

    School  of Educatiion, BOU

     09666-730730 Ex.107
    amir.math@ bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Mojid Mondol 

    Professor (Pharmacy), School of 

    Science and Technology, BOU

     09666-730730 Ex.689  drmojidmondol@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mamunur Rashid

    Professor (Computer Science)

    School of Science and Technology, BOU 

    09666-730730 Ex.690

    mamunur@bou.ac.bd

    Prof. Dr. K.M. Rezanur Rahman

    Controller of Examinations

    (Additional Charge)

    09666730730 Ex.746

    controller@bou.ac.bd

    MS Sangita Morshed

    Librarian ((In-Charge)

    09666730730 Ex.769 librarian@bou.ac.bd

    Nominated by the Honourable Chancellor

    Name & Desgination Phone Email

    Professor Dr. Sadeka Halim
    Vice-Chancellor

    Jagannath University, Dhaka

       

    vc@jnu.ac.bd

    sadeka.halim@du.ac.bd

    Professor Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain Bhuiyan
    Professor, Department of Geology, University of Dhaka, Dhaka.
     ahb@du.ac.bd
    anwar_geology@yahoo.com
    Dr. Shahriar Nabi, Associate Professor
    Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Dhaka, Dhaka.
       dean.fmdu@yahoo.com
    shahryarnabi@gmail.com
    Professor Dr.Mohammad Zabed Hossain
    Professor, Department of Botany, University of Dhaka, Dhaka.
       zabed@du.ac.bd
    Professor Dr. M.A.M. Yahia Khandoker
    Professor, Department of Animal Breeding and Genetics
       yahiakhabg@bau.edu.bd
    Professor Dr. Subrata Kumar Aditya
    Treasure and Resistrar (in-Charge), Sheikh Hasina University, Netrokona.
       aditya@du.ac.bd
    treasurer@shu.edu.bd
    Professor Dr. Sohel Ahmed
    Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Jahangirnagar University.
       drsahmed_bmbju@juniv.edu
    Professor Dr. Md. Mokhlesur Rahman
    Professor, Department of Civil and Enigineering, Dhaka University
       prof.dr.mokhles.duet@gmail.com
    Professor Dr. Jebunnessa
    Professor, Department of Public Administration
     professorjebunnessa@gmail.com
    Professor Dr. Md. Abu Raihan
    Professor, Technical and Vocational Education, Islamic University of Technology, Gazipur.
       maraihan.iut@gmail.com

    Other nominated members

    Name & Desgination Phone Email
    Dr. Md. Abdul Hamid
    Associate Professor, (Animal Husbandry), SARD, BOU 
    09666730730 Ext.684

    drhamidsard@bou.ac.bd
    MS Meherin Munjarin Ratna
    Associate Professor (Bangla), Open School, BOU
    09666730730 Ext.655


    meherin2010@bou.ac.bd
    Dr. Md. Shahidur Rahman
    Associate Professor (Botany) Open School, BOU
    09666730730 Ext.849


    shahidurbou@bou.ac.bd
    Dr. Md. Zakirul Islam
    Associate Professor (Geography), Open School, BOU
    09666730730 Ext.657

     

    Md. Abdus Sattar
    Associate Professor(Sociology), Open School, BOU

    09666730730 Ext.658

    sattar@bou.ac.bd
    Dr. Chand Sultana Kawsar
    Associate Professor (History), SSHL, BOU
    chand.sultana@bou.ac.bd

    Dr. Md. Arifuzzaman

    Associate Professor (English)

    SOE, BOU. 

    09666730730 Ex.115 mazaman@bou.ac.bd
    Regional Director
    Dhaka Regional Centre, Dhaka, BOU 
     9673669


    rcdhaka@bou.ac.bd

    Regional Director 
    Cumilla Regional Center, Cumilla, BOU 

    081-77557


    rccumilla@bou.ac.bd

    Regional Director
    Jashore Regional Resource Centre, Jashore, BOU 

    0421-68526, Fax:0421-61892

    rcjashore@bou.ac.bd

    Secretary

    Name & Desgination Phone Email
    Dr. Md. Shafiqul Alam
    Registrar
    Bangladesh Open University 

    996691112
    09666730730 Ext.105

    registrar@bou.ac.bd

© 2024 Bangladesh Open University . All Rights Reserved. Developed & Maintenance by Computer Division, BOU.